A category is a tag but a tag …

Ok. So I just did some reading on blogs and WordPress (ew, I know right? I should have been out in the garage hacking away at some doug fir instead) and I’ve been using the categories as tags. It’s a big deal in the blogosphere. I hope I can change those on already published posts. The categories were getting to be a mess anyway. But I’m done on the computer for the night as soon as I hit “publish” on this.

It’s not this simple, but the description that cleared it up best for me is, categories are like the table of contents, and tags are like the index. Hmm, what category should this go in …

About johnjoiner

Computer nerd by day, Dad and woodworker by night. Woodworking blog at https://johnjoiner.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

