Handworks 2017

I was on a roll for a couple months, doing more woodworking than I had in a while.  Then the end of April I accepted a new job at Penguin Computing and I have done no woodworking since.  That is temporary though.  I’m confident that once I get up to speed on the new gig I’ll have more time at home than before.  I’m not there yet though.

There is one exception of woodworking I’ve done recently.  That was that I was able to attend Handworks #3.  I travelled down with the Naked Woodworker and his crew, and helped him set up his booth.  The project Mike was doing in his booth continued with his aim to help people do less wood-watching and more woodworking.  He provided the materials and tools needed, as well as coaching, to help people build their own Moxon vise.  It was a hit, and he ran out of materials early the second day.

Roy Underhill again gave the keynote performance, and here’s a very good video of that.

About johnjoiner

Computer nerd by day, Dad and woodworker by night. Woodworking blog at https://johnjoiner.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in education, people. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

